Cook, Anderson & Ambrose join TMS

Sir Alistair Cook, Jimmy Anderson and Sir Curtly Ambrose among international cricket stars
joining TMS for ICC Cricket World Cup 2019

The BBC has announced its commentary team for Test Match Special’s exclusive radio coverage of the ICC Cricket World Cup this summer, set to be the biggest global sporting event in the UK this year.

Joining Test Match Special regulars Jonathan Agnew, Michael Vaughan, Simon Mann, Alison Mitchell, Phil Tufnell, Charles Dagnall, Ebony Rainford-Brent, Graeme Swann, Isa Guhar, Dan Norcross and Vic Marks are a range of players, legends and broadcasters from the competing nations.

The commentary team boasts a wealth of cricketing talent with England stars Sir Alistair Cook, Alec Stewart, Isa Guha, Tymal Mills and James Anderson, England assistant coach Paul Fabrace, West Indian legend Sir Curtly Ambrose, former South African captain Graeme Smith, former New Zealand captain Jeremy Coney, former Pakistan captain Ramiz Raja, Irish cricketing star Niall O’Brien, Zimbabwean Pommie Mbangwa, Bangladesh’s Athr Ali Khan and Australians Mel Jones, Jason Gillespie and Stuart Law, alongside cricketing experts from around the world from Natalie Germanos to Prakash Wakankar.

Test Match Special will broadcast live ball-by-ball commentary of this summer’s tournament on BBC Radio 5 live Sports Extra, Radio 4 Long Wave and the BBC Sport website from the 30th May to the 14th of July.

The video announcement can be found on Test Match Special’s Twitter account here:

The full commentary team list can be found below:

  • Jonathan Agnew – Former England cricketer and TMS regular
  • Michael Vaughan – Former England captain and TMS regular
  • Simon Mann – TMS regular
  • Sir Alastair Cook – Former England captain, leading Test run scorer in England’s history.
  • Alison Mitchell – TMS regular
  • Sir Curtly Ambrose – Former West Indian cricketer
  • Natalie Germanos – South African commentator
  • Phil Tufnell – Former England cricketer and TMS regular
  • Charles Dagnall – former professional cricketer and TMS regular
  • Ebony Rainford-Brent – Former England cricketer and TMS regular
  • Fazeer Mohammed – West Indian commentator and journalist
  • Graeme Swann – Former England cricketer and TMS regular
  • James Anderson – Current England cricketer and TMS regular
  • Jim Maxwell – Australian commentator
  • Prakash Wakankar – Indian commentator
  • Jeremy Coney – Former New Zealand captain
  • Isa Guha – Former England cricketer and TMS regular
  • Alec Stewart – Former England cricket and Director of Cricket at Surrey County Cricket Club
  • Dan Norcross – TMS regular
  • Pommie Mbangwa – Former Zimbabwean cricketer       
  • Paul Farbrace – England cricket assistant coach
  • Graeme Smith – Former South African captain
  • Bryan Waddle – New Zealand commentator
  • Ramiz Raja – Former Pakistan captain
  • Vic Marks – Former England cricketer and TMS regular
  • Tymal Mills – current England cricketer
  • Mel Jones – Former Australian cricketer
  • Kevin Howells – English cricket commentator
  • Jason Gillespie – Former Australian cricketer and coach at Sussex County Cricket Club
  • Stuart Law – Former Australian cricketer and coach of Middlesex County Cricket Club
  • Scott Read – English cricket commentator
  • Athar Ali Khan – Former Bangladesh cricketer
  • Geoff Lemon – Cricket commentator
  • Niall O’Brien – Current Ireland cricketer, holder of ICC World Cup record for fastest ODI century

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *