Ashes Ticket Information

The ECB and Cricket Australia have confirmed the 2017-18 Ashes schedule. Adelaide Oval will play host to the first ever Day-Night Ashes Test on December 2nd. Five ODI’s are also scheduled in January, immediately following the Test Series. Read more by clicking here but you can also see all the dates and venues of the tour below:

Ashes schedule

Lights take over at the Adelaide Oval

  • 23-27 November 2017 – First Test, Gabba
  • 2-6 December 2017 – Second Test, Adelaide Oval (Day-Night)
  • 14-18 December 2017 – Third Test, Perth (venue TBC)
  • 26-30 December 2017 – Fourth Test, MCG
  • 4-8 January 2018 – Fifth Test, SCG

ODI Schedule

  • 14 January 2018 – First ODI, MCG
  • 19 January 2018 – Second ODI, Gabba
  • 21 January 2018 – Third ODI, SCG
  • 26 January 2018 – Fourth ODI, Adelaide Oval
  • 28 January 2018 – Fifth ODI, Perth (venue TBC)

The first Test will return to Brisbane’s Gabba before the Adelaide Oval will play host to the first ever Day/Night Ashes Test. The series will move to Perth (venue TBC), then move to the traditional Boxing Day Test and New Year’s Test in Melbourne and Sydney respectively. Despite the disappointing display on the pitch, the England fans who travelled to Australia in 2013-14 had a fantastic time meeting new people, seeing the sights and getting to see the fantastic country away from the cricket grounds.

With Christmas approaching quickly, England cricket have released their 2016 Christmas Quiz. Test your cricket knowledge and take the quiz by clicking here. The England Cricket Supporters 2016 Christmas Quiz will test your 2016 cricketing knowledge. It’s 12 questions. 5 minutes. Get them all right, and you’ll be entered into their prize draw to win one of five England Cricket goody bags, with signed bats, signed shirts and loads of other prizes. The quiz will close on the 4th January 2017. Winners will be contacted by them via email.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *